Resetting a Canvas Course

Author Stanley Stephney on August 14, 2018 | Print | Bookmark

Steps

Please note that the bold text is text that you should see on your computer screen.

  1. First, log in to the Canvas system.
  2. Next, navigate to and enter the course in which you'd like to delete all course materials.
  3. In the Course Navigation on the left, click on Settings.
  4. Next, on the right, click on the Reset Course Content button. At this time you'll see a prompt window pop up.
  5. The prompt window will inform you that "this action is irreversible, and the data cannot be recovered". If you're 100% certain that you wish to delete all materials within the course in question, click the red Reset Course Content button.

Within seconds, you'll see the page refresh, and from there you can review the different areas of your course and see that there are no longer any course materials within said course.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No

Category: How do I????, Canvas

Last updated on August 14, 2018 with 472 views